The Coalition consists of membership from four-year state, public-funded and controlled universities with enrollments of 10,000 students or greater. Collectively, these institutions educate a significant portion of all students enrolled in higher education throughout the nation. Membership is by institution with representation on the Coalition held by the practicing chief student aid administrator at the institution.

COSUAA Steering Committee

Marvin Smith, National Chair
University of California – Los Angeles
Rachelle Feldman, Past National Chair
University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Kay Lewis, Treasurer
University of Washington
Scott Miller, Secretary
University of Virginia
Jim Brooks
University of Oregon
John McPherson
Ball State University
Justin Chase Brown
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Alicia Keaton
University of Central Florida